0
Answered

Items that are not placed in a workflow should not automatically publish to the web

ab 10 months ago in BLOX CMS updated by Joe Hansen (Product manager) 4 months ago 1

When someone forgets to designate a workflow stage for a budget/story, it automatically publishes to the web. This is a very bad idea. Can it be changed??

Answer

Answer
Answered

I'm not sure if you still need an answer to this question, but if you are in Editorial/Assets, click on the setting panel on the right side. Under Asset Settings ->  general, the very first option is "Disable publishing on new assets". This sets all new assets into "Do not publish". You can then have your workflows uncheck the DNP field when the asset reaches that stage in its workflow.

You can also have imported content marked as DNP through the importers in Syndication.

Joe Hansen
Director of Solutions Support

Blox Digital

Answer
Answered

I'm not sure if you still need an answer to this question, but if you are in Editorial/Assets, click on the setting panel on the right side. Under Asset Settings ->  general, the very first option is "Disable publishing on new assets". This sets all new assets into "Do not publish". You can then have your workflows uncheck the DNP field when the asset reaches that stage in its workflow.

You can also have imported content marked as DNP through the importers in Syndication.

Joe Hansen
Director of Solutions Support

Blox Digital